It has been a long week folks …. hub is coming home after… read this…

2621large
THIS IS AN ORANGE BLOSSOM.  I WISH YOU COULD SMELL WHAT MY BACKYARD SMELLS LIKE.  THERE IS NO COMPARISION.

 

It has been a long week folks .   At least this Lent is not as bad as last year’s.  

WHAT WAS SUPPOSED  TO HAVE BEEN  A DOCTOR’S DISCOUNTED VISIT,   ENDED UP AS A WEEK LONG HOSPITAL STAY.   Scott,  my hub has diabetes and this is not something to fool with.  He had a sore on his foot.  Well, that got worse and he ended up having surgery on it.   

That surgery went well.    Actually, it went on without a hitch.  Nothing went wrong thanks to a lot of good wishes and prayers.  

And so now it is spring in Tampa Bay with one week left until Easter. 

How it has been a long week.   Indeed, it has been a long week traveling back and forth to the hospital in St. Petersburg, near where we live. 

So instead of all those case legal things and studying to add areas to my teaching certificate,  I am cleaning the house and the floors.

Keep praying and wishing me well.  I am going to need it.

And thanks again to all who have prayed for us.

