Here’s what and why and what I stand for and against after these Orlando attacks.

I am issuing a heads up  or a warning to what I will no longer tolerate.  It is coming after the attacks in Orlando,  100 miles away from  where I live.

SOME BACKGROUND INFO TO SEE MY POINT OF  VIEW HERE. 

I went to a very conservative Catholic college in eastern Ohio after going to a very conservative Baptist college in North Carolina.  I was 18 and 20 years old in the 1980s and did it  to be able to concentrate and not be distracted from all the partying and whatever.  I went back to Franciscan for the same reason in 2005.  It was taking forever to go through the public university system in Florida.    Why?  Classes got cut and the class schedule was from everyone’s hell that was hotter than the worst Florida summer or worse than a real downpour.

While I got higher grades,  it was taking me forever to get through the system with my classes, so I quit and then got married in 1998.   I was taking classes at USF in Tampa in the 90s.

It was  a great season  — MY NEWLYWED DAYS up until then— I wanted to finish my degree,  a preliminary to something higher and more  creative later.  So I called Franciscan and joked that why didn’t they have something for writers?   They did and I went.  It was 2002.  I was amazed at the new FUS,  my alma mater.  But I was not amazed at how scrupulous some of the students were.  I had been in the workforce almost 25 years and well,  was not intrigued at how they approached faith, something personal to me and not a tool to judge others.

Ok,  so summers  worked between my going back to school there.  I SAID THERE.  I WENT THERE,  AGAIN AFTER THE   WRITER’S CONFERENCE IN 2002.  I WENT BACK IN JULY 2005 WITH THE EVERY INTENT OF   finally getting a Master’s degree before  an eventual  Doctoral degree, hopefully back here.   Yeah , summers worked for me.  I could  work during the reg school year and attend in the summertime up THERE. 

Ok,  so I was THERE.   And  there those OVER THE TOP STUDENTS,  MANY OF THEM THEOLOGY MAJORS and EX-HOMESCHOOLED WEIRDos from OCD MOTHERS AND FATHERS OR  FATHERS WHO lefffths them because Mommy or Mahhhhm WENT OVERBOARD ON RELIGION BECAUSE ” SHE WAS reeeet.”    “DaD  is a heathen drunk  who drinks to and while I go to Latin Mass or my Covenant Community prayer grouuuuup. ”   Mother is not a weeeef,   she’s a Mahmhhmmmmm.     THERE IS NO INTERCOURSE UNLESS YOU CAN CONCEIVE A CHIIILLLD.  OTHERWISE YOU LIVE  LIKE BROTHER AND SISTERRRRRRR.” 

GET AWAY FROM MEE,  YOU WEIRDOS.  Tell Mommy to  take your drugs or her drugs and meet  me so I can Baker ACT YOU,  HER AND THE REST OF YOUR DAMN FRIENDS OR WEIRDO ASSOCIATES.  THIS IS  NOT FAITH.  THIS IS WEIRDNESS IF IT IS THAT GOOD.

THAT IS THE TOR Franciscan ZOO.

Uh,  there was a lot of over zealous behavior instilling more doubt than need be there.  I have a private  faith mature Christian Catholic faith life that triumphs and teleports beyond   their superficial  show off faith life that was off to a stinky start.  I got a lot of stares when I skipped Mass at Noon and didn’t say their brand of prayers correctly according to their rubric of immaturity.   I had class at Noon.  Well, you know how it goes.  I “Florida’d up on my faith and caused a melt down without the 90 degree weather while there.”

But I came out of the whole experience doubting Thomas’s  sister,  not  enriched.

  I STARED AT THEM.  I TOOK THEIR NAMES AND PHONE NUMBERS AND made a note to tell the common sense USCCB members  and a few good pastors not   NOT NOT NOT TO HIRE THEIR SORRY ASSES FOR ANY REASON.  

Now that the FRIAR IS GONE GONE GONE AND BURIED. See last March or April about that one.   I AM  TELLING THE TRUTH.  I ALMOST DID NOT GO TO  HIS FUNERAL .  Even he had his moments. I wonder how some of  the advice techniques   may  have been mind control or controlling   a  bit much.

Sigh….  I  am writing too much here.  But bleep it feels good to get it out of my system.  I HAVE KIND OF A LOVE HATE RELATIONSHIP WITH THOSE TOR SACRED HEART PROVINCE FRIARS NOW.  I WILL TOUCH ON THAT LATER… MUCH LATER.  THEY TRY AND MISS THE MARK.  MOST OF THEIR RELATIVES DON’T GO TO THE SAME SCHOOLS AS WHERE THEY ARE.  I MAY HAVE BEEN AN EXCEPTION.  

ALL  OR MOST OF their misses  ended up on or around the attitudes  of the over the top idiots or students that act this way.   Jury is still out on that one.

  God matters more than someone’s advice.   God even allows  people to come in stages to HIS MERCY IN THIS YEAR OF MERCY.   

I am already hearing all kinds of bleep from  various young alum who have tried to keep in touch with me from those summers.  They are not all  over the top but those who are,   I WANT NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM.  I HAVE BLOCKED THEM  ON SOCIAL MEDIA   Several   SAY  THAT GOD doesn’t doesn’t want   Normal Catholics in the Pew.   Yet that’s who the Parishes are hiring.

I  stand with these Orlando survivors and their families.  I mourn their dead.  I don’t give a SH**  IF THOSE OVER THE TOP PEOPLE JUDGE ME AND THE REST OF FLORIDA AS GOING TO HELL.  WE SWEAT AND WE ARE ALREADY IN IT.   This is our 911 .

O yeah,  if you are open   carry and you come on my lawn or near  me,  I will take action and you will have consequences.   What,  huh?  You are going to jail for doing so.   I am going to report you and any hate that is ongoing toward  the people you judge.  YOU ARE GOING TO LOOSE YOUR JOB, PRONTO.

Got that?

