A UPS truck rolls up while I yell ha ha in the 92 deg heat, date night at Ikea Swedish Smorgesbord, and I ate the whole thing….

Fifteen minutes after I posted this… the UPS TRUCK PULLED UP… I yelled, “ha ha” with joy.  Well,  I gave the  UPS lady a “high five”.

Then it was off to take care of this client business and then off to a date night with the hub.  But since we had been dealing with 90 degree plus heat and we were both sweating beyond the beyond,   we headed off both get haircuts in our old neighborhood.  I even got a decent cut by the Greek lady who had cut my hair for 12 years over there in Tampa . We had to go through there anyhow.   This barber is one part beauty and  one part barber.

But before I sat in her chair,  I plugged my IPhone in.

Boy, did we  look dapper.  Swag…..

Then,  it was  off again.  Driving down the road it was “OMG,  I forgot my phone…”  Then,  it was 15 minutes to turn around in traffic,   and park the car in the red or crip zone, get out and grab the phone off the wall and zip back in the car, while a South Tampa lady was  OCD beeping in the parking lot while I was zipping in and out to grab my phone.  They are that nasty over there.  Life over here on this side of the bay is different.

Then it was off to fight traffic, but nah,  forget that.  I am taking the expressway.  So I did.

More  traffic.And this  backup was in rush hour with a Bubba in a truck pushing my backside at 70 mph in a 50 MPH zone.   I waved.  I waved hoping that the SOB would get a ticket  and I could wave some more.

So we pulled into IKEA,  hoping  that it wasn’t sold out.  Nah, this was summer and while usually the Winter Christmas culture dinner gets sold out.

So to my joy we got into  the early  seating.  I hope I made the cook’s night because it is usually quite a spread and they have this at the beginning and end of the summer.  It is not as big as the Holiday spread and you usually leave full and barely can walk because you cannot move because you are so so full.  I love  the Swedish meatballs.  I love their desserts. Yummy.

That’s when we chose to walk around the store.  Then,  you feel better working off what you ate.

********************8

Next..  Tips on surviving   the heat.Or this is HOW WE SURVIVE THE NO AC IN OUR HOUSE.

