READ THIS: NEVER SHARED THIS STORY OF BEING STOPPED BY A NORTH CAROLINA POLICE KKK FOR GOING TO A CATHOLIC CHURCH

It was my FIRST AMENDMENT RIGHT to worship where I wanted.  But the  DAMN  KKK once upon  time stopped me for going to a Catholic Church and made me LATE .

It was 1982.

I HAVE NEVER IN 34 YEARS SHARED THIS BUT IT WAS AWFUL.  I WAS IN THE Charlotte, N.C. area when it still KKK and very redneck.  These people didn’t even know what a damn Bagel or Cuban bread was .  They were VERY VERY REDNECK.

I should have gone to New York.  But they had to make due with people moving in there.

I was away at college with my first car in my sophomore  year of college and well,  word got out that I was vocal about my attending a Baptist college when they made a fuss about my being  Catholic.  I went to Wingate back in the day, which was east  of Charlotte.  I was on my way to Our Lady of Lourdes in Monroe, NC .  It was my second time away from home

“Where Ya going? ” blurted the white policeman.  It was 1982 and I rolled my eyes.  I rolled my eyes and said I was going to church and if you want to follow me you can.  I blurted that I knew that I my Dad worked for the ARPA/DOD in D.C.

“Catholic church?” he said.  “Why would you want to go there?”

“Because I know you hate them and I am one of them. Granpa was Jewish. So?”

He looked like he was going to do something but backed off.  I just knew he wasn’t going to touch me with a ten foot pole.  I had an out.  But others DON’T.

“What ever in the hell you are gonna do, get it over with and do it now,” I blurted.  Yeah,”  I said rolling my eyes some more.  He looked scared after I said Department of Defense.  I had maybe backed the KKK into a corner.  I told him to arrest me and find out what would happen to him.  By that time we were already in front of the smallest church in town.

This was before cell phones and stuff like social media.  My weapon was my backtalk.  Thank God.

I   was in deep and well,  if there was going to be an incident he was going to have to do it in front of a church.  He stopped me for an alleged light that may or may have not been out.

It wasn’t out AT ALLL.  But he backed off.  Thank God.

My point:  THE KKK HATES ME AND ALL CATHOLICS AND JEWS.  JEWISH GREAT GRAMPY WOULD HAVE BEEN ROLLING IN HIS GRAVE.  HE MARRIED a CATHOLIC gal, my legal Great Grandma.

THESE BAD COPS ARE EVIL.  WEED THEM OUT FOLKS.

This is my reaction to all those shootings.  They hate me as much as you.

Got that? This  is a TRUE STORY I HAVE NEVER TOLD UNTIL NOW.

 

