Outside the Fla, this is no big deal, but after about 6 months of insanity w/o AC in our 35 year old house… read me here.

SEE THIS AND COMMENT WHAT YOU DO WHEN YOU SEE THIS.

Weekend Planner

I immediately started jumping up and down.  Nighttime sleeping is going to be a breeze with low humidity.   

( Our AC is non existent as we used to know it after the outside unit was stolen by a crook named Jerry Porter in Seminole,  Florida.  He has NO Active CAC  Florida license.  That means well he shouldn’t have been touching it in the first place.)

But most people would have disowned their own nose and body for suffering the longest hottest summer of their lives.  We had to leave the windows open at night and rinse off several times a night with a fan blowing on us.  A new unit is $5000.00 and we are going to get it eventually.

God give this to my Dad,  if you are out there in no AC purgatory like we were,  send your friends to help.  You know what I mean. Tell them to uhh,  get here SOOON.  Amen.

But after suffering no AC for a solid year, I know I am no NO not a wimp and can do anything.  I am not a superficial woman who leaves her hub when he says I am not going to be a lawyer for a while because I want to take care of my health and heal myself with this diabetes.

Well, it was the perfect storm this year and when it is all together and we have our house done and painted and you the superficial people are sitting in my living room for whatever reason,  I will STILL HAVE SOMETHING MORE FOR YOU TO DO TO FILL your bucket.   You will be put to work in a job that will go beyond the smile  you present.

I am going to laugh when they gasp at my story.  I more than likely will test them and see if I am going to have them in my house.  That’s the big decision in the first place.  I more than likely will ask them to leave immediately.

I can get through anything.  Tomorrow I have in the meanwhile Diener’d up and got a in the meanwhile job that is temporary while  I’m waiting for my Florida teaching certification notice to come through here.    Here’s the dilemma holding the fort down while Scott was sick for six months was demanding and I often wonder what those Mrs. Smileys  would do if it were them.  But since their buckets are empty,  they echo empty and leave and well, have nothing when they leave.   They will end up renting a less than nice house because they think they can do better.

JOb should be interesting because it involves the election and I still have to be neutral to approach this.  So this is all I will say.

Here’s my serious point,   getting a new renovated house is well, nice and all.  But when the rubber hits the road what are we really like?

I think we will appreciate it more.  I can give this person or that person who is snotty in my house when they give that jealous look that only a redneck woman would or can give .  I know God allows for imperfections,  but I am going to call them out when they do that.

I am going to get a bit serious in a future blog how to survive stuff like NO AC, a green pool and other stuff like a fridge on the fritz and no working stove.  Everything broke last winter and spring.  We cook on a barbeque and hold our breath and pray that the new fridge gets here after it is ordered in the next month. 

Life is more than all this.  And after 18 years of marriage,  maturity is the grip that keeps you there beyond the impatience  that those ladies push on their guys.  My guy got good medical  news but he still has a way to go here.  But there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Cooler weather is a gift after a long hot summer.  We usually throw a party or something.

Yeah,  I was cheering when I saw this.  But given the fact I am going to be working in AC,  I’d would have brought  a sweater or jacket to work anyhow.

Such is living in the FLA

Got that?

What in the world am I going to do when life goes back to normal? Am I going to be bored?

I don’t know.

 

 

 

 

 

