Readers: do you separate from scrupulosity? Many religious people do! Take this test! Rigidity?  Maybe ..,

source:  http://biobehavioralinstitute.com/viewarticle.php?id=18

Do you Suffer from Scrupulosity? Take this quiz

Aug 18, 2009 | Author: Bio Behavioral Institute
Could you suffer from a common OCD symptom called scrupulosity? Scrupulosity is a common OCD symptom in which the individual is overly concerned with morality and religion.  
SCORING GUIDE: Add up the responses to all the questions to earn a total score. The higher your total score, the more likely it is that you may be suffering from scrupulosity. 

 

This quiz is not intended to be a diagnostic tool. If you suspect that you may have OCD, please seek an evaluation by a mental health professional trained in the diagnosis of treatment of OCD and related disorders.

 
Answer the following questions using the grading scale below 

not at all somewhat very much 

1 2 3 4 5

 

I often feel the need to confess minor mistakes to others.

I worry that I am offending others.

I have a strong sense of right and wrong. 

I frequently worry that God will punish me for things I am doing wrong

I am afraid I am not acting one hundred percent in accordance with the law.

I always want to do the right thing and I am extremely bothered when I think I have not. 

I am excessively concerned about saying my religious prayers “perfectly” and need to repeat them if I make a mistake.

I frequently think about how to be a moral person.

I am excessively concerned about telling the truth

I am overly concerned about behaving ethically

I will do everything in my power to do what I think is “just”, even if it is not in my best interest.

I will go to every extent to return something that does not belong to me.

If I am charged for an item for less than what it goes for, I will immediately tell the saleperson.

I am shameful of having “immoral thoughts”.

I have to tell the whole truth and nothing but the truth in all circumstances, no white lies.

If I inadvertently put wrong information on a form I will do everything in my power to correct it.

Honesty is the most important virtue.

If someone lies he/she will be punished in some way.

People who are not completely honest will be punished in some way in this life or in the afterlife.

I must always do the “right” thing.

