Reflections on my 6 months being unplugged at the house here. We made it. My deep thoughts on Inauguration, Scott’s surgery and changes after this.

16195001_10155023058801209_6534519740095618276_n

I am going to be honest here.  .

We just got our internet back at the house after six months.   Even though I am better off than most because we own our own house outright here on the west coast of Florida and don’t have now Pres Trump’s bank friends holding any note to our property here in Florida.   I have never had a mortgage and never will.   I haven’t paid rent since 2014 in May or June. 

But I am against the homelessness that Trump advocates. 

Student loans?  I went to work for a program that pays them off legally because I had to work  and change and wipe noses of special ed kids at Title One schools.   There is a way out of having a student loan.  They pay for the principle of it and wipe out the interest and cancel the loan.  No despair there.   But you do have to finish school and work for it.

My face is not on here this time.  I  am not happy with this election and today’s Inauguration.  I have spent over 20 years as a writer and today I was at a loss for words  at what happened today.     The last time I felt this way was Iran Contra scandal in 1986.

I have been through too much this past five months:   my hub’s surgery and the removal of his toes on his right foot,  water plumbing problems at the house here,  the utility nightmare that  happened a couple of years ago,  car problems meaning we have to charge the car  three times a day,  and other various stuff.  The list goes on. 

I said the list goes on.  I am tired.  People I was or am supposed to go on a church day with the ladies tomorrow but somehow I don’t feel like going.  Most of them are older, have health insurance and not a clue about really earning a living and being serious about having  a real intelligent conversation beyond saying “Ohhh dear forty times a day”.   And the lady who is presenting it I have read her book twice and been to two seminars or group things where we discussed it at a previous parish. 

Hooo hum.  Forget it.  I am not going to be swaying with fat ladies tomorrow. Sorry.  They are not going to tell me anything I don’t already know.  I have read Carol Marquats book several times.  I need to go online and just do a regular spiritual exercises book or something like that for the next couple of days. 

Hey my project is 80 percent done.  It needs an edit and a serious ending.  But,  I am going to relax and not worry about a man who is a thousand miles away.  But I would protest and march when the opportunity comes to safely do so. 

That SOB is not coming on my front lawn.  He would be trespassing.

In all,  this reminds me  of a bad bad Nixon or bad Reagan.  I ignored them both.  But God help those redneck kids I went to school with here in our Tampa  suburb. 

I love them but see many of them as very mistaken and ignorant and well, kind of lazy and very immature especially many of the women who are on the multiple marriage tickets and wouldn’t last five minutes in my life now. They are permanently impatient.  Everything has to be just so and I see their drama  as a way out of a commitment they call “Christian” but is very superficial and false.  It is just like Trump who is superficial and false and needed two Bibles to prove his power when he signed in.    It is like he has to prove that he is real and committed and well even though he’s on his third marriage to a nude model,  he is now a real Christian who sold his ass to the Evangelicals who are naïve and well, have no discernment to begin with here. 

Expect another Watergate or even worse a war that he makes but won’t have the steam to get people to follow him.  It will be boring and as boring as the Inauguration ball  celebrity  list that was shortened when they said no to their invites.  

Boring people will follow this man.  Boring means no creativity. His approval rating was 30 percent going in.  It will get worse.   

I am on my own retreat tomorrow without the old ladies swaying with the geetar music and song sheets and another old lady telling me what I don’t already know because of my school training.  

Time to go on my own and not be a church group eette.  I have nothing in common with many of  them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

