Florida Daily Life Series:  a “Dead fridge Tale”. We are now awaiting delivery of the good used one this morning after paying $200 bucks. 

It happened last year. I started to notice water on the floor.  The fridge was crying from the ice maker which started to work then not work. That was after the air-conditioning died and was stolen from our backyard in the dead of a hot 90° summer when there are noooo snowbirds whining about what they do. 

Then the icemaker died. I mean it was starting to leak. OK,  so I said to myself. There was no money in the budget for a new fridge. I’m not putting anything on a credit card.  That’s $1000 at least that I can spend on something else, not a new fridge. That’s what I said. 

Then the actual fridge section of a double door fridge started to die. The thermometer read 50°F. I know from my food training and working out of the Florida state food inspection office that is not good.  So, we put everything in the freezer. Hey, that still worked . But space was tight. It got old. 

My point is this: Florida daily life is not paradise on the inside. Things break and there’s always an “insight “to see why things happen the way they do.  

Getting real: I give any over holy religious person five minutes to hold their faith in my house. You won’t last.  I would make more money in this bet than a poker game with trick cards.  Yeah, I’ll give Mrs. hallelujah perfect maybe 30 seconds in my house before she notices things are not like her house , perfect. This is why many of them are divorced.  

I have endured, I win. 

Next on my list is a new dishwasher and a semi new stove. A new stove? Yeah, a new stove! The last one died doing the electric emergency that well, we’re going to that another time.  

Got that? Enjoy the pics below to get the “idea”. 

