Florida daily married life outside the box after 19 years….still in love with each other. 


Here we are May 14 and 15th 2017. I can’t believe we’re almost married 19 years. Our actual anniversary is May 16. We got married May 16, 1998 at 7:30 in the evening. I wanted a night candlelight service.  

Now little did I know I’ve pretty much made my husband wait all day for me and he said that was absolute torture. 

I don’t think about myself as much as I used to. That’s what’s changed me. I may not be a mom, since this is Mother’s Day. But, I’m almost OK with that now since I am a wife.  I firmly believe that it’s OK to be a wife first and then a mother or just a wife. This nothing wrong with that.  My wedding came on on Mother’s Day. I saw that as a sign that I will be always a wife first. And whether or not I’m ever a mother, it shouldn’t matter. It would’ve been nice but I got married so old. 

Here comes that topic up again: Mother’s Day and being a mom. 

Pulling in truth it is this: I love my husband and my marriage. There’s nothing else I can say about it we try to do things very outside the box. And lately, it’s been very difficult because of all the house problems and all the things that go wrong around you and all the things people say that you should do and how to keep up with everybody else in keeping them happy.  

I just started this year I would tell them this: screw it I’m going to be happy with him and with me and everybody else that’s very important to me and not worry about you.  


This is the year I survived my husband losing all, that’s right all his toes on his right foot due to diabetes.  

But I got a thinner husband who is healthier and doesn’t have infection and doesn’t have all the things that go with meanness and compulsiveness well, you get it hopefully. I hope you get it. 

Honestly, I like him because he still smart and he still thoughtful and he still does dishes and well it may be hard sometimes to get clients to have actual cases, an actual reasons to go to court or find anything, but I still love them it’s not just still love him I love him. 

And after several days of all that retreat garbage, you would say yeah, what about that?  

Then it’s my anniversary and I have a prerogative I’m just going to say this: I’m very tired of how I should do it. I’m sick and tired of how I should do it. I’m gonna do it our way.  We both have serious faith.  But one thing I have discovered in 19 years, is that your faith is not somebody else’s face or their idea of what your faith should be. It’s your face and it’s your turn to take a look inside as to what that exactly that comprises of you. That’s something to ask yourself . 

Listen to It’s My Turn by Diana Ross on @AppleMusic.

https://itun.es/us/5P8?i=248411

