#FloridaDailyLife: Here’s the I should do this because it is hot list….

lg_7day

Ok,   this is how it is.  This is the first real hot week here.  We dodged the heat bullet for about three extra weeks.  We were lucky, but now comes reality and well the reason why we can also dodge Winter.  We have a summer to suffer through.

Yeah,  the heat 90 degree heat bullet .  It is no joke. 

We adapt.  And we make a list that involves an early morning and getting up sometimes at 5 or 4 am.  But not always. 

But with  our anniversary coming up and another Tampa night out with lawyers at my hub’s legal alma mater coming up,  I am going to get stuff done and ignore or try and ignore what bugs me.  

And yeah,  I am going to talk about it .   I am going to try all I can and stay on course. with my writing. 

Without telling you what this whole 8 year project is about,  I wrote a book that now has to be merged with a lot of the book’s transcription and put in place to make sense.   Plus,  I have to  set the agenda for the fall and injest a lot of Cuban ICE COFFEE TO KEEP ME GOING.  

Whew.  There I wrote it.  And with the oncoming heat and another alleged upcoming meeting,  I would so like to get off the semi hopeless merry go round of near following what every one else does,  away from the redneck uneducated way of doing things and get this done.   

I WON’T GO NEAR DESCRIBING THAT REDNECK THING BECAUSE IT IS MONDAY AND I HAVE TO STAY POSITIVE AND AWAY FROM A RABBIT HOLE OF MUDSLINGING WITH WELL… NOT GOING TO DO IT. 

O yeah,  we did yardwork all weekend in the back.  We cut a  large amount of hedges in the back.  I can see the fence in the back for once.  But now,  Scott has to put all those clippings in a trash can before the trashman comes tomorrow. 

And I also have to somehow get up in the attic before the 90 hits.  Just when to do that is a  good question.  There is still a minor amount of stuff up there that well is either worth something or well, we are going to sell it at the August 5 or 12th next last last lasssst garage sale.  

I know there’s an old mixer from his mother up there.  I know there’s other stuff. 

And I have an ongoing maybe legal “w” with a recent someone who owes me money.  I had the Feds W and H go after them.  What happens at mail call today is going to say everything and that depends on how mad I get. 

The real deal:  I no longer am going to even deal with people who well, sell me short or almost short.   I have lived too long.   I roll my eyes because I now know now why I never got what I wanted sometimes.  You have to speak up and I now know that is not a sin. 

And about all that God and church stuff I have learned this: some people will never be happy.  Don’t try and please them.  They are not happy in the first place. Don’t feel like you have to be second  rate because they are not happy.  Your unhappiness should not make MAKE THEM HAPPY.  

And it is not a sin or wrong to be creative or confident. 

And yeah,  it is ok to have beliefs and be creative.  I call it being open minded and informed.   Keeping the faith option means you are open minded to the possible.

Got that?  Stay tuned.  Praying for courage to get everything done and get a grip on the dreams of the past. 

Double got that?

