Here’s another reason why I blog. And here’s my format …

There are  photos that  for those who are not resident Floridians will miss. 

Well I’m not the best photographer, there are still things that you miss because you don’t live here. And they’re still insights that you will not see or hear or smell or taste because you don’t live here. 

And because you don’t live here you will miss the humor. Well I’m not that good of a comedian, you just will miss some moments and won’t get it. 

In my case, I have chosen Iphone photography and short paragraphs to show what’s going on. It’s not much but it’s all I have right now until my other camera gets fixed. I’m working on it folks. 

I know I want to keep it short and talk on my iPhone and that’s how I blog. 

About four years ago, my husband and I did a lot of road trips around the state here. We covered a lot of sites. I covered a lot of road. And I was inexperienced about blogging and all that. It wasn’t the newspapers that are used to write.  I just did it without thinking hoping the pictures would cover up for what I did do.  I wanted to enjoy my trip. 

Oh, that was fun. Does anyone remember about 20 years ago CBS News this morning on Sunday ? I used to love how this guy named Charles it would sit the microphone out on the beach and everybody was there because he would set the microphone on the beach.  I like that format so much that this is kind of what I’m doing with this whole thing called my blog.  

But I also am showing what happens with my daily life in and what I hope is a tactful way. I don’t share everything . I share just a portion of some things you would get insight from on a daily basis. 

And if I’m worried about social media intruding into my life,  what I’m sharing is basically harmless. I’m not a hermit. I live on the same earth you do and it might be fun. 

Also this whole thing about me being scared of sharing it with everyone on LinkedIn is old. That is why am doing it now because you might be entertained. This also shows that hopefully I can do this. I also want to point out something extremely important: I’m very limited by my gear. I say it again I am very limited by the gear that I have and don’t have. 

But well this is true I just hope that you simply enjoy my living where I do.  It is a nice little trip to the West Coast of Florida where you visit me and get to know me in a positive way. I’m going to go try to go beyond the excuses of what I don’t have  and work with what I do have here.  

 I can hear you asking the question. 

I will give you the answer. I work with a little  iPhone 4S. Yes , that is what I blog with here. Oh yeah, the screen has a crack –many of them. I have a sense of humor in that in a few months when is there is a sale I get a new one. I’m going to wait until the Fall and get an iPhone 8.  I am also looking at getting a regular camera where I can really take pictures and get an iPad. Maybe I’ll just get an iPad. I speak into the phone in the morning. 


Coffee with me this morning?  

Enjoy! 

