You live in the TPa/St Pete area next door, so why not be at the #catholicConvo? My answer here.#glad #joy

FIRST THERE’S THE THEME MUSIC….. LISTEN.    It sets the tone and tells bout my mood bout this whole thing….      

 

 

 

 

Hello. I am here.   I am saying hello to all those at the Orlando #CatholicConvo. 

Sorry,  but I am not there.  I am not there.  I felt bad about it at first.  

Not anymore.  I am choosing to wave at our local dio staff and I wish them well.  I am not mad at anyone.  It is more than likely better than I am home cutting the lawn and getting crap done.  

Tell the St Pete delegation I have more done on my honey do list than they do. 

Sorry.  I am over here at the other end of Interstate 4.  That’s the road you came in on from the Airport.  I am on the Gulf Coast side.   

Who am I?  

I am a regular Joe-ette Catholic with a lot of  Journalism experience from the 80s and 90s and 00s.   I went into Education back in the 90sto pay for my student loans.  I didn’t want to leave Florida. 

I even asked the media to let me help.  That was back in April and May.  But I have been out of media circulation for a while getting a Master’s degree and doing other things.   That’s is my guess in all this.  

Take a look around there outside .  Take off that heavy coat.  Now,  go outside and sweat I trust you will find out that it is more involved here than you think.  

Don’t ignore that part of the game here.  Living in Florida can have its whatever but the heat is part of it.  Here’s the truth.  I am  going to tell it.  I wanted to go the #CatholicConvo.  

Ok,  I can hear you say.  So?  Why  in the hell aren’t you here?  Because I sweat everyday.  

Truth is this:  yeah,  I wanted to go.  But I live here and hanging out with you Catholic tourists would have been maybe a bother?  

It I the holiday weekend for crying out loud.  I am spending my Orlando money on fireworks  and barbeque. 

Thanks uhhh (*more truth) Cozin  Bish……  Yeah I wrote that.  My adopted late Contractor  and Space Engineer Dad Jerry told me he’s my cousin years ago.   But I am the short one in the family.   I wear a size 9.5 shoe though.  And Dad didn’t lie.   Yeah I  am big guy’s cousin.  We have a big family with ties to northwest Ireland.   

See the family smile?   Ok,  I am the cousin of the tallest bishop in the USA.  

So? 

I am one of those people that well,  I wanted to meet some of you.  Maybe I would have started trouble.  Or maybe I wouldn’t have.  ….Uh,  joking.  

Those  who think they know me online or have met me online could pop a serious wager that I would have done so. I might have started trouble.  Maybe I would have started in yesterday or the day before that and then some.   

I would have bought a round or two.  But now that money is going toward our own barbeque.  

But they already started trouble by saying women need equal pay.  Saved me the trip.   And hug that guy who said it.  And how do I get in touch with that guy to buy him a beer over here on the Gulf Coast?  

I am glad I got to stay home and not have to wander around between rain and sucking up to people I don’t know.  It would have meant catching buses and fighting crowds and standing in line at the ladies room. It would have been nice to have met you but I say “thanks guys over at the diocese office and all.”  Thanks to the media who didn’t answer their phones or emails that I sent them.  

You holy people in training did me a favor.  

I can have my backyard that is mine and eat my barbeque.  And I can swim in my pool after the pool vac guy comes tomorrow afternoon.  There’s more money for chlorine and more inner tubes.  

You are there and have to work this weekend.  I do not have to work this long holiday weekend.  

I am going to lunch in about an hour or so.  

Pool check.  Chlorine.  check.  I have written 344 pages of a book I have been working on =check.    

Recording EWTN check.  Praying with hubs the “best I can” = check.  One rosary down and done for == check .  

I am thankful that I get to enjoy my nice weekend..  Below   IS MY backyard pool.  

Have fun. 

img_1074

